top of page

Oak (Quercus robur / Quercus petreae)

 

Appearance:

The oak is a large deciduous tree with a cracked bark and lobed leaves. It grows up to 40 meters high and has a trunk diameter of up to two meters. Oak trees can live up to 1000 years. The leaves are lobed and have short petioles in the pedunculate oak, and long petioles in the sessile oak.

 

Occurrence:

Oak trees grow on dry, moist and nutrient-poor to nutrient-rich soils. The common oak (Quercus robur) grows more in the lower altitudes with more humid soils, the grape oak (Quercus petreae) prefers drier and warmer locations. Due to its ability to grow on dry soils, the oak is an important tree for climate-stable mixed forests.

 

Ecological importance:

Old oaks provide a habitat for up to 1000 different species and are therefore the most ecologically valuable tree species in Europe. In addition to well-known species such as jay, wild boar and porcini mushroom, oaks are home to up to 1000 different species of beetles, which are often dependent on oak.

 

Economic importance:

The oaks provide valuable wood from which high-quality furniture, half-timbered houses, barrels and ships have been built for centuries. The permanent use of this renewable raw material binds CO2 (CO2 sink). The wood is also used as firewood.

Oak

SKU: 001
4,90 €Price
  • With your selection you commission us to acquire trees for the current project in a tree nursery and to plant them at the property owner.

    You do not acquire ownership of the plant and the project.

    As soon as the project has been implemented, you will receive a personal notification by email.

bottom of page

Eiche (Quercus robur/Quercus petreae)

 

Aussehen:

Die Eiche ist ein großer Laubbaum mit grobrissiger Borke und gelappten Blättern. Sie wächst bis zu 40 Meter hoch und hat einen Stammdurchmesser von bis zu zwei Metern. Eichen werden bis zu 1000 Jahre alt. Die Blätter sind gelappt und haben bei der Stieleiche kurze Blattstiele, bei der Traubeneiche sind die Blätter lang gestielt.

 

Vorkommen:

Eichen wachsen auf trockenen und feuchten sowie nährstoffarmen bis nährstoffreichen Böden. Die Stiel-Eiche (Quercus robur) wächst eher in den tieferen Lagen mit feuchteren Böden, die Trauben-Eiche (Quercus petreae) bevorzugt trockenere und wärmere Standorte. Durch Ihre Fähigkeit auch auf trockenen Böden zu wachsen, ist die Eiche ein wichtiger Baum für klimastabile Mischwälder.

 

Ökologische Bedeutung:

Alte Eichen bieten bis zu 1000 verschiedenen Arten einen Lebensraum und sind damit die ökologisch wertvollste Baumart Europas. Neben bekannten Arten wie Eichelhäher, Wildschwein und Steinpilz beherbergen Eichen bis zu 1000 verschiedene Käferarten welche häufig zwingend auf die Eiche angewiesen sind.

 

Ökonomische Bedeutung:

Die Eichen liefern wertvolles Holz, aus dem seit Jahrhunderten hochwertige Möbel, Fachwerkhäuser, Fässer und Schiffe gebaut werden. Durch die dauerhafte Nutzung dieses nachwachsenden Rohstoffes wird CO2 gebunden (CO2 Senke). Außerdem wird das Holz auch als Brennholz genutzt.

Eiche

Artikelnummer: 001
4,90 €Preis