top of page

Larch (acer larix decidua)

 

Appearance:

The larch is a large conifer with a light and loose crown. The bark of young trees is initially gray-brown, the bark of older trees is deeply fissured. The larch is the only conifer that sheds its needles in autumn. It grows up to 40 meters high and can live up to 500 years.

 

Occurrence:

The larch originally comes from the Central Alps, but is also often planted in flat and hilly areas. It needs a lot of light, but is otherwise very undemanding in terms of location. Due to its pronounced resistance to heat, moisture and drought, the larch is very well suited for the development of climate-stable mixed forests.

 

Ecological importance:

With its coarse bark, the larch offers a habitat for numerous animal and insect species. Various bird species use this as a source of food.

 

Economic importance:

The valuable wood of the larch is used both inside and outside due to its durability. Popular areas of application are construction timber, external cladding and decking in the external area as well as windows, doors, floors and furniture in the interior. The permanent use of this renewable raw material binds CO2 (CO2 sink). The wood is also used as firewood.

Larch

SKU: 012
3,90 €Price
  • With your selection you commission us to acquire trees for the current project in a tree nursery and to plant them at the property owner.

    You do not acquire ownership of the plant and the project.

    As soon as the project has been implemented, you will receive a personal notification by email.

bottom of page

Lärche (Acer larix decidua)

 

Aussehen:

Die Lärche ist ein großer Nadelbaum mit lichter und lockerer Krone. Die Rinde junger Bäume ist anfangs graubraun, bei älteren Bäumen ist die Borke tiefrissig. Die Lärche wirft als einzige Nadelbaumart im Herbst die Nadeln ab. Sie wächst bis zu 40 Meter hoch und kann bis zu 500 Jahre alt werden.

 

Vorkommen:

Die Lärche kommt ursprünglich aus den Zentralalpen, wird aber häufig auch im Flach- und Hügelland gepflanzt. Sie benötigt viel Licht, ist ansonsten aber sehr anspruchslos was den Standort angeht. Aufgrund ihrer ausgeprägten Resistenz gegenüber Hitze, Nässe und Trockenheit ist die Lärche sehr gut für den Aufbau klimastabiler Mischwälder geeignet.

 

Ökologische Bedeutung:

Mit Ihrer groben Borke bietet die Lärche zahlreichen Tier- und Insektenarten einen Lebensraum. Verschiedene Vogelarten nutzen dies als Nahrungsquelle.

 

Ökonomische Bedeutung:

Das wertvolle Holz der Lärche wird aufgrund seiner Dauerhaftigkeit sowohl innen als auch außen eingesetzt. Beliebte Einsatzbereiche sind Bauholz, Außenverkleidungen und Terrassendielen im Außenbereich sowie Fenster, Türen, Böden und Möbel im Innenraum. Durch die dauerhafte Nutzung dieses nachwachsenden Rohstoffes wird CO2 gebunden (CO2 Senke). Außerdem wird das Holz auch als Brennholz genutzt.

Lärche

Artikelnummer: 012
5,00 €Preis